0 Menu



The debut album by Nick Ellis.
180-gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP with printed insert.
From a limited edition of 500 worldwide.

Side A:

1. The Grand Illusion
2. Hanging Around
3. Carillon
4. My Old Flame
5. Dance Of The Cat
6. In The Park

Side B:
7. A Walk Through The City
8. Lovers In July
9. Good Morning Mr Hirons
10. The Early Morning News
11. St. David's Day
12. Raise The Arc

Whispering Bob Harris, BBC 2

"Whatever accolades Ellis receives in the future; they will be thoroughly and richly deserved"
Liverpool Acoustic

"It’s the way he changes the spirit of a room when he picks up his guitar and sings his songs that really moves you"
Alan O'Hare, Liverpool Etc 

"The subtle craft of menace hangs underneath each wonderfully played out song" 
Ian D Hall, Liverpool Sound & Vision

"His guitar style stands out as much as the songwriting"
Dave Monks, BBC Introducing, Radio Merseyside

“Nick Ellis carries the song above and beyond the traditional, propelling it into the realms of a psyche soundscape"
Bido Lito

"One of Liverpool's finest"
Peter Guy, Getintothis

"Hauntingly captivating, Nick Ellis has the gift many could only dream of"
Lauren Jones, The Music Manual 

UK: Sent via Royal Mail First Class - please allow three working days for delivery
Rest Of World: Sent via Royal Mail International Tracked and Signed